Northern Ireland based TAS Racing is owned and run by father and son pairing, Hector and Philip Neill. The team, who will run under the SYNETIQ BMW banner in 2023 have re-signed Danny Buchan to ride the  M 1000 RR machinery in the British Superbike Championship and Alastair Seeley in the National Superstock Championship – in a season that will see TAS Racing celebrate its 23rd Anniversary.

TAS Racing has been managed by Philip Neill since they decided to come back into racing in the Millennium year with Welshman Ian Lougher, a 10-time Isle of Man TT winner during his career.

In the early years, Hector enjoyed much success as a privateer team during the 1970s and 1980s – operating as Hector Neill Racing – most notably winning the Senior TT with Norman Brown in 1982. Following a 20-year career in motocross, Philip joined forces with his father, to re-enter the world of road racing in 2000 after a lengthy sabbatical.

A longstanding relationship with Suzuki GB was already in place, so TAS Racing were chosen to represent the Japanese factory in an official capacity in International Road Racing and later in British Superbike, which covered a 14-year period. During that time the team enjoyed considerable success in various guises before forming a new partnership with Tyco Security Products in 2012 – firstly with Suzuki and then in 2015 with BMW Motorrad as their official representatives.

Many riders have enjoyed spells with TAS Racing including:
Tom Sykes, Adrian Coates, Simon Andrews, Julian De Costa, Ian Lowry, Josh Brookes, Atsushi Watanabe, David Jefferies, Adrian Archibald, Bruce Anstey, Cameron Donald, Ryan Farquhar, Ian Lougher, Tommy Bridewell, Guy Martin, William Dunlop, Ian Hutchinson, Dan Kneen, Andy Reid, Davide Giugliano, and in more recent years, Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon, Keith Farmer, Alastair Seeley and Michael Dunlop.

For 2022, our 22nd year in racing… the story continues.